Entries are open for the annual Digital Technology Awards – which will crown the stars of Scotland’s tech sector next May.

The ceremony – hosted by tech trade body ScotlandIS on May 2 in Glasgow – will celebrate the best and brightest of the tech and innovation ecosystem north of the Border.

Running for 14 years, the awards are well established within the industry, offering winners a level of ‘credibility and a platform with which to be recognised amongst peers’.

This year introduces several new award categories, which includes the division of Product and Service Innovation into two separate awards, a Cyber Trailblazer award that aims to highlight the companies with novel solutions to cyber challenges, and Digital Tech Rising Star award, to shine a light on early career talent and the leaders of tomorrow.

Karen Meechan, chief executive, ScotlandIS, said: “The Digital Tech Awards are one of the highlights of our year, and I’m delighted to reveal the new categories for 2024. Cybersecurity plays such a vital role today in technology and within wider society, and this is constantly growing.

“At ScotlandIS, we work with many ground-breaking cyber startups and SMEs, and are conscious of the sheer volume of cutting-edge products and services in the Scottish ecosystem; as such, it felt paramount to be able to spotlight these within our Awards.”

Entries are being encouraged from companies and individuals across the country, from every corner of Scotland’s tech sector.

Meechan added: “We know that the likes of Edinburgh and Glasgow are leaders for technology in the UK, but what about some of the more rural hubs that are making incredible strides within software development, VR creation, space data, and more? We want to celebrate the diverse talent we have in Scotland from as far and wide as possible.”

The 2024 Digital Technology Awards will be held on Thursday 2nd May at the Radisson Blu, Glasgow. Applications are open until 21st February 2024, after which an expert panel of judges from across the tech sector will determine the shortlist.

Take a look at all the categories available:

  • Tech for Good
  • Product Innovation
  • Service Innovation
  • Data Trailblazer
  • Cyber Trailblazer
  • Best Wellbeing at Work
  • Public Sector Innovation
  • Digital Tech Rising Star
  • Digital Tech Business of the Year: Start-Up/Scale-Up/Enterprise

Find out more and apply on the website now.