Scotland’s housing sector is gearing up for this year’s Excellence Awards; 17 categories celebrating the best and most innovative projects. Closing date for nominations is tomorrow (8 September, 4pm).

The Chartered Institute of Housing (CIH) Scotland is looking for exemplary individuals and initiatives that deserve to be recognised and celebrated.

The award winners will be announced at the Excellence Awards Dinner being held at Murrayfield Stadium in Edinburgh on Friday 27 October.

Everything you need to know about the awards, including who’s eligible, how to apply and further information can be found by clicking on each award category. To apply, simply complete the on-line application form for the award you want to enter.

The Bob Allan Young Achiever in Housing Excellence Award

Excellence in Scrutiny Award supported by Scottish Government

The Malcolm Smith Award

Excellence in Skills Development Award

The Robina Goodlad Award

Excellence in Sustainable Futures Award

The Margaret Vass Award for Excellence in Frontline Housing supported by Weslo Housing Management

Excellence in Regeneration Award

Apprentice of the Year Award

Outstanding Contribution by a CIH member Award

The Margaret Blackwood Award for Excellence in Housing Innovation supported by Blackwood Homes & Care

Excellence in Leadership Award supported by ALACHO

Excellence in Health & Wellbeing Award supported by River Clyde Homes

Excellence in Development for Affordable Housing Award supported by HousingScot

Excellence Award for Campaign of the Year

Excellence in the Private Rented Sector Award supported by Scottish Association of Landlords

Housing Team of the Year Excellence Award 

If you have any queries, contact one of the CIH Scotland team on 0131 225 4544 or email